Introducing That Irish Lass

 

When I came up with the idea to start a blog I instantly thought about doing one on all things makeup and beauty related – that was until I read a book called Girl Code by Cara Alwill Leyba. There was a quote within it which really made me think about what I wanted to write. A blog can be hard work and why do one if you are not writing about everything you really want to write about?

“Rather than looking around at what everyone else is creating, think about what you wish already existed. What story needs to be told? What product needs to be created? Our inner magic shines when we stop trying to replicate other successful ventures and innovate from our own desires”

This really got me thinking about what I really wanted to create a blog about.

My first thought was I want to help people through knowledge I have previously gained. I will admit I am an overachiever when it comes to everything, I love preparing for tests and assignments and preparing for interviews (preparing for my university application was probably my favourite time of the year although extremely stressful). When it came to university I wanted to be as prepared as I possibly could. I even started writing my personal statement the summer right before my second year of college because I wanted it to be perfect.

I have had experiences in my past which have made me realise that life is so precious and you need to take every opportunity that is thrown your way and go out and find even more –because of this I don’t like doing anything unless I know I will be able to put everything I have into it, otherwise isn’t it just a waste of time? And in life we don’t always know whether or not we have time.

So I have decided to use all of the knowledge I have gathered from all of the research I have done over the years. I have always been in the mind-set if you don’t ask then you won’t receive, so I was never afraid of asking for help when I felt I needed it. Even if I didn’t really need it I would still ask and take everything on board just incase this piece of information this person might give me is what I need to succeed in the future.

So within this blog I have decided to write about everything; I know you’re probably thinking maybe this is an impossible idea and that this blog may end up being a complete mess & so disorganised, but my idea is to make this blog a place for everyone. Whether it be looking for tips on applying to university, interview techniques or reviews on makeup and all things beauty related (high-end and drugstore), whilst sharing some tips for makeup lovers who are on a budget but still want that killer highlight.

I also want everyone to know that you can email me or drop a comment if you have any requests on what you would like me to do a post on.

So if you are interested stay tuned

x

 

Links Girl Code by Cara https://www.amazon.co.uk/Girl-Code-Unlocking-Happiness-Entrepreneur/dp/0692492607

2 thoughts on “Introducing That Irish Lass

Leave a comment