My skincare routine

Hi guys!

I thought I would share my skincare routine with you all, I know everyone has different skin and what works for one may not work for another.

First off I make sure to take all of my makeup off. I have really sensitive skin and extremely sensitive eyes. So if I have worn a lot of eye makeup I will first dab some Vaseline on my eyes and eyelashes. I’ll then use a wet cotton pad and clean off the Vaseline gently. I find this works best for me as an eye makeup remover as it doesn’t irritate my skin and does not feel harsh. It usually removes all of my eye makeup in one go including eyeliner. I then pour a small amount of garnier skin active micellar cleansing water and take my makeup off with this. I started using garnier micellar water about 2 months ago and swear by it! Nothing I have ever used takes my makeup off as quick as this. This product also makes my skin feel so clean and fresh which I love. I’ve even started using this micellar water during the day when I feel like my skin just needs a freshen up.

After I have taken all of my makeup off I then cleanse, tone and moisturise. To cleanse I use the kaeso range. I use the calming collection as I have sensitive skin. I feel like the kaeso range deserves a post dedicated to it and not just mentioned within the post. I started using kaeso products about a year ago. I used to get a facial once a month until a beauty therapist working there told me about the range they use and how she uses it at home. Since purchasing this cleansing range I haven’t needed to have a facial every month! I have very red and irritated skin and kaeso calming range did exactly what it said it would. First off I start by applying the cleanser using freshly washed hands all over my face. I then pour some water on some cotton pads and wipe off the cleanser. After this I pour some of the toner from the calming kaeso range on to a cotton pad and just dab it all over my face. I let this dry in for a minute or so before using my moisturiser which again is from the kaeso calming collection.

All of the above is what I do pretty much every night but I also use some other skin care products approximately 3 times a week. I had very persistent acne a couple of years ago until I started using a product called “Duac” it changed my skin completed and my blemishes are pretty much non-existent at the moment.  I still use Duac at least twice a week to keep my skin at bay and if a new blemish appears I’ll use it that night. I use this after I have done all of the above and my moisturiser has dried in.

I did mention I have super sensitive eyes. So there are a lot of eye creams I can’t use because they swell my eyes out. The list is long! Once I found the kaeso range I started using their eye gel too! I know I’m only 19 but the bags under my eyes are insane (I had a job for 2 years where I woke at 5am Every. Single. Day.) So I use this about 3 times a week because I don’t want to apply it to my eyes too much as they can get reactions to things quiet easily. But once again I swear by this! I also use this at the end of my skincare routine once everything has dried in.

I wanted to keep this post short and sweet and not go into major depth but if you have any questions make sure to drop a comment or send me an email!

Lots of love x

Leave a Reply

