Buying makeup brushes off EBay & Amazon

Design

 

My first set of makeup brushes were extremely cheap I’m pretty sure my mum bought them off eBay it was like 30 brushes for a tenner or something like that. But ever since I got my first job I started to buy branded brushes. Starting off with real technique brushes and then zoeva and morphe before I finally bought some mac brushes. Just to save you guys some disappointment only buy the mac eye brushes. I spent about 120 on like 5 brushes and they were so not worth it, they were awful but this isn’t a review on mac cosmetic brushes I’ll leave that for another post.

I just wanted to create a short and sweet post for you lovely readers who love makeup but don’t have a lot of spare money to spend on makeup.

So I’ve been seeing a lot of people recently purchasing makeup brushes off amazon and eBay and so I thought I’d give it a try. They sell for like £3 so I just thought even if they are bad it’s only going to cost me £3 at a maximum. So I ordered them around the middle of February and they only arrived recently. They give you an estimated delivery between one date and another, mine came super late. I even complained to the seller because I thought they weren’t even coming.

So they arrived, no bubble wrap or none of that fancy jazz which I didn’t really expect anyway and the brushes most certainly did not feel as I was expecting – I thought they were going to be frail and not very fluffy. But the brushes felt sturdy and decently fluffy. You could obviously tell the difference in these brushes and my others but for £3 I was not complaining. I was in need of a new highlight brush and one of the brushes worked perfectly for that. I got 10 brushes and although I’ll- probably only use like 5 out of the 10 that’s still 5 brushes for £3, not bad. One of the reasons I wouldn’t use the other 5 is because I already have brushes that do the job a lot better than these ones so I didn’t really see the point in using them.

So ending my post I’d say buying 2 pound brushes on eBay is worth it. I’m not going to tell you guys buy them though as everyone’s amazon and eBay experience. But I will say check the reviews as there are some false sellers on eBay and amazon and even though its only £2 or £3 pound its better to be safe than sorry.

If you would like to link to the brushes I bought let me know!

Lots of love x

Leave a Reply

